top of page

"Spider Web Design" a Web Development Company

Updated: Aug 4, 2019

In 1995, the internet was still in its infancy and developing websites was a fairly new thing. After a year of studying various web development programming languages, I decided to start a business developing websites for companies and individuals that wanted to have an online presence.

I called it "Spider Web Design" because of the way that web could be connected to both other words (Spider Web, Web Design). I designed several sites for commercial venture and a few for personal projects but the technology was growing and changing faster than I could keep up, so I closed the doors in 2000.


During this venture I learned as much as I could about web languages like HTML, CSS, XML, and DHTML, as well as some JavaScript, Java, and AJAX/jQuery.


After gaining my Bachelor's degree in Software Engineering from University of Phoenix in 2014, I started developing website with PHP, MySQL and have recently gotten into using APIs, Bootstrap, and other internet libraries.



3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page