top of page

Media Streaming Server/Client - Java & Web Technologies

Updated: Sep 3, 2022

In June 2013, I started developing a media streaming server/client combination that could be used to stream audio and video that was contained on the server.



The system allowed content creators to upload audio and video material for a shared audience to enjoy through the website and eventually the app. The system also integrates social media, IMDb info, and live communication between content creators and fans, as well as the ability for content creators to sell merchandise directly from their profile or page.


The system is built using Java, HTML, WebForms, and JavaScript and uses some third party integration through APIs


I had to stop production on the system while finishing my bachelors degree and then lacked the time to pick it back up during my master's.


I hope to be able to resume development on this system as soon as I can.

9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page